Department of Art Faculty

Sherry Ferrell, Administrative Assistant
704-233-8038
 
-------------------------------------------------
 
Marilyn Hartness, Associate Professor of Art
University of North Carolina at Greensboro, M.F.A.
University of Georgia and Penland School of Crafts Post Graduate Programs
Queens University, B.A.
704-233-8054
 
University of Georgia, M.A., Ed.D.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, A.B.
Wingate College, A.A.
704-233-8055
lnapier@wingate.edu

Lex Youngman, Professor of Art
Ohio State University, M.F.A.
Denison University, B.A.
704-233-8043
youngman@wingate.edu
 
Daingerfield Ashton, Adjunct Faculty
Winthrop University, M.F.A.
New Mexico Highlands University, B.A.

704-233-8046
dashton@wingate.edu
 
Charlene Bregier, Adjunct Faculty
University of North Carolina-Charlotte, M.A.A.A. (Master in Arts Administration)
East Carolina University, B.A. in Textile Design

704-233-8033
mbregier@wingate.edu

Isaac Payne, Adjunct Faculty
City University of New York at Queens College, M.F.A. in painting/sculpture
Cleveland Institute of Art, B.F.A. in painting

704-233-8330
ipayne@wingate.edu

Walt Simpson, Adjunct Faculty
Savannah College of Art and Design, M.F.A. in graphic design
University of South Carolina, B.A. in studio art: graphic design/illustration

704-233-8045
w.simpson@wingate.edu
 
Darren Young, Adjunct Faculty
Indiana University, M.F.A.
East Carolina University, B.F.A.

704-233-8040
dyoung@wingate.edu
 
Jennifer Zito-Payne, Adjunct Faculty
California College of the Arts, M.F.A. in painting and drawing
Cleveland Institute of Art, B.F.A. in painting

704-233-8330
jzitopayne@wingate.edu