Department of Biology Faculty

Nancy Chapman, Administrative Assistant
704-233-8326
 
-------------------------------------------------

Acchia Albury, Assistant Professor of Biology
University of South Carolina, Ph.D.
Benedict College, B.S.

704-233-8987
a.albury@wingate.edu

 
J. Alison Brown, Associate Professor of Biology
West Virginia University, Ph.D.
University of Tennessee, B.S., M.S., M.S.
704-233-8236
a.brown@wingate.edu

Christy T. Carter, Associate Professor of Biology
Ohio University, Ph.D.
Ohio University, M.S.
Alderson-Broaddus College, B.S.
704-233-8063
c.carter@wingate.edu

Melissa M. Fox, Assistant Professor of Biology
University of Connecticut, Ph.D.
Union College, B.S.
704-233-8658
m.fox@wingate.edu


Edward D. Mills, Professor of Biology
University of Alabama, Ph.D.
Appalachian State University, M.S.
Wake Forest University, B.A.
704-233-8239
emills@wingate.edu


Brian Odom, Associate Professor of Biology
University of South Carolina, Ph.D.
Georgia Southern College, M.S.
Wofford College, B.A.
704-233-8237
odom@wingate.edu
 
Patricia Plant, Professor of Biology
City University of New York, Ph.D.
Hunter College, M.A.
University of Tennessee; B.S.
704-233-8240
patplant@wingate.edu
 
Erika Scocco, Assistant Professor
University of Georgia, Ph.D.
University of Georgia, M.S.
Wingate University, B.S.

704-233-8323
e.scocco@wingate.edu