Department of Biology Faculty

Nancy Chapman, Administrative Assistant
704-233-8326
 
-------------------------------------------------

Acchia Albury, Assistant Professor of Biology
University of South Carolina, Ph.D.
Benedict College, B.S.

704-233-8987
a.albury@wingate.edu
 
J. Alison Brown, Associate Professor of Biology
West Virginia University, Ph.D.
University of Tennessee, B.S., M.S., M.S.
704-233-8236
a.brown@wingate.edu

Christy T. Carter, Associate Professor of Biology
Ohio University, Ph.D.
Ohio University, M.S.
Alderson-Broaddus College, B.S.
704-233-8063
c.carter@wingate.edu
 
Tracy Davis, Visiting Assistant Professor
Ohio State University, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska, M.S.
Michigan State University, B.S.

704-233-8240
t.davis@wingate.edu
 
Melissa M. Fox, Assistant Professor of Biology
University of Connecticut, Ph.D.
Union College, B.S.
704-233-8658
m.fox@wingate.edu


Edward D. Mills, Marjorie H. Lang Professor of Biology
University of Alabama, Ph.D.
Appalachian State University, M.S.
Wake Forest University, B.A.
704-233-8239
emills@wingate.edu

Nicole Miller, Biology Laboratory Coordinator
Appalachian State University, M.S.
Wingate University, B.S.

704-233-8700
n.miller@wingate.edu
 
Erika Scocco Niland, Assistant Professor
University of Georgia, Ph.D. 
University of Georgia, M.S. 
Wingate University, B.S. 

704-233-8323
e.scocco@wingate.edu
 
Stephanie Okada, Biology Health and Safety Compliance Officer, Laboratory Manager
University of Georgia, B.S.
704-233-8656
s.okada@wingate.edu
 
Brian Odom, Associate Professor of Biology
University of South Carolina, Ph.D.
Georgia Southern College, M.S.
Wofford College, B.A.
704-233-8237
odom@wingate.edu
 
Mark Rollins, Biology Laboratory Director
Appalachian State University, M.S.
Wingate University, B.S.

704-233-8671
m.rollins@wingate.edu
 
Shem Unger, Assistant Professor
Purdue University, Ph.D.
Missouri State University, M.S.
Texas A&M University, B.S.

704-233-6480
s.unger@wingate.edu