Department of Chemistry & Physics Faculty

Mary Coon, Administrative Assistant
704-233-8692
m.coon@wingate.edu
 

-------------------------------------------------

University of South Carolina, Ph.D. 
Mercer University, B.S.
704-233-8391
 
Christopher Dahm, Associate Professor of Chemistry
Indiana University, Ph.D.
Wheaton College, B.S.
704-233-8232
cdahm@wingate.edu
 
Shakena Daniel, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
University of South Carolina, Ph.D.
Winthrop University, B.S.

704-233-8238
s.daniel@wingate.edu
 
Michael Gibson, Professor of Chemistry
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Ph.D.
Belmont Abbey College, B.S.
 
James Hall, Professor of Chemistry & Physics
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina, B.S.
704-233-8235
jhall@wingate.edu
 
Kenneth Kroeger, Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physics
University of Colorado, Ph.D.
University of Dayton, B.S.

704-233-8967
k.kroeger@wingate.edu

Jacob Plummer, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
University of Notre Dame, Ph.D.
Northwestern College, B.A.

j.plummer@wingate.edu

Grant Thompson, Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physics
University of Kentucky, M.S., Ph.D.
University of Missouri, B.S.

704-233-8684
g.thompson@wingate.edu


Krista Wilson, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
University of Florida, B.S., Ph.D.
Central Florida Community College , A.A.
704-233-8231
k.wilson@wingate.edu