Department of Mathematics Faculty

Candy Long, Administrative Assistant
704-233-8188
clong@wingate.edu
 

-------------------------------------------------

 
Gregory Bell, Associate Professor of Mathematics
Illinois State University, D.A.
University of South Carolina, M.S.
Wingate College, A.A., B.A.
704-233-8154
gbell@wingate.edu

Laora Brizendine, Associate Professor of Mathematics
West Virginia University, Ed.D.
Virginia Tech, M.S.
Pennsylvania State University, B.S.
704-233-8159
lbrizend@wingate.edu

 
Matthew Clark, Visiting Instructor
North Carolina State University, Ph.D.
Columbia University, M.S.
Clemson University, B.A.

704-233-8650
m.clark@wingate.edu
 
Jim Hale, Visiting Assistant Professor
North Carolina State University, Ph.D.
Appalachian State University, M.A.
James Madison University, B.S.
North Carolina State University, Ed.D.

704-685-1437
j.hale@wingate.edu
 
Susan Lauer, Assistant Professor
Auburn University, Ph.D.
Auburn University, M.A.M.
University of Georgia, B.S.
704-233-8189
 
Sandra Mills, Instructor, Mathematics
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, M.A.
Winthrop University, B.A.
704-233-8155
smills@wingate.edu
 
Melissa Tolley Nink, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
North Carolina State University, Ph.D.
North Carolina State University, M.S.
Agnes Scott College, B.A.

704-233-8660
m.tolley@wingate.edu