Porter B. Byrum School of Business Faculty

Mary Maye, Administrative Assistant to Dean
704-233-8148
mmaye@wingate.edu

 

-------------------------------------------------

 
Debbi D. Brock, Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship and Marketing
Xavier University, M.B.A.
Ohio University, B.S.
704-233-8139
d.brock@wingate.edu

Mark G. Bryant, Director of MBA Program
Purdue University, M.B.A.
University of Delaware, B.S.
704-846-1404

Thomas B. Crawford, Jr., Professor of Accounting, Economics & Finance
Clemson University, CFA, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, B.A., M.B.A.
704-233-8140
tcrawford@wingate.edu

Barry P. Cuffe,
Professor of Management Science
University of Miami, Ph.D.
Indiana University, M.A.
University of Miami at Coral Gables, B.S.
704-233-8279
cuffe@wingate.edu

Peter M. Frank, Interim Dean and Associate Professor of Economics
George Mason University, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, M.S.
Grove City College, B.A.
704-233-8144
pfrank@wingate.edu

Joseph M. Graham, Professor of Accounting
Winthrop College; M.B.A.
Belmont Abbey College, A.B.
704-233-8147
graham@wingate.edu

H. Dennis Harlow, Jr.,
Associate Professor of Management
Alliant International University, D.B.A.
Xavier University, M.B.A.
University of Dayton, B.Tech
704-233-8141
h.harlow@wingate.edu

Ellis A. Hayes, Associate Professor of Management
Virginia Tech, Ed.D.
University of North Carolina at Greensboro, M.S.
Appalachian State University, B.S.B.A., B.S.
Wilkes Community College, A.A.
704-233-8145
ehayes@wingate.edu

Lisa A. Schwartz, Professor of Finance
University of Texas at Arlington, B.B.A., M.B.A., Ph.D.
704-233-8142
lschwart@wingate.edu
Clemson University, M.A., Ph.D.
Guilford College, B.A.
704-233-8136
kstowe@wingate.edu

Robert R. Threatt, Assistant Professor of Accounting

Emory University, M.B.A.
University of Florida, B.B.A
704-233-8274
rthreatt@wingate.edu
 

James F. Watkins, Instructor of Accounting
CPA
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, MACC
North Carolina State University, B.A. (Business Management), B.A. (Accounting)

704-233-8137
j.watkins@wingate.edu