Directory

 
 
Click here for the Faculty Directory
 
 
 
Administration
Dr. Jerry E. McGee, President
704-233-8013; mcgee@wingate.edu

     Dr. Heather Campbell, Executive Assistant to the President
     704-233-8632; h.campbell@wingate.edu

     Ms. Betty Manus, Executive Secretary to the President
     704-233-8111; betman@wingate.edu

Mr. William H. (Bill) Durham, Vice President for Business and Chief Financial Officer
704-233-8218;
durham@wingate.edu

     Ms. Tammy Britt, Assistant to the Vice President for Business and CFO
     704-233-8218; tbritt@wingate.edu

Dr. Martha S. Asti, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs; Professor of Music; University Organist
704-233-8123; asti@wingate.edu

     Ms. Kyla Nobles, Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
     704-233-8123; k.nobles@wingate.edu

Dr. Rhett Brown, Vice President for Student Life and Enrollment Services
704-233-8022; rhbrown@wingate.edu
 
Mr. William Hobbs, Chief Information Officer
704-233-8691; w.hobbs@wingate.edu
 
Mr. Scott Hunsucker, Vice President of Operations
704-233-8220; scotth@wingate.edu

Mr. Steve Poston, Vice President and Director of Athletics
704-233-8194; poston@wingate.edu

Dr. Robert Supernaw, Vice President for Graduate and Professional Programs
704-233-8015; supernaw@wingate.edu

 
Mr. Vint Tilson, Vice President for Resource Development
704-233-8011; tilson@wingate.edu
    Back to Top

Academic Officers

Ms. Jennifer Armentrout, Director of International Studies
704-233-8034; j.armentrout@wingate.edu

Ms. Rosalind V. Becker, Director, PA Program
704-233-6655; rbecker@wingate.edu


Ms. Nicci Brown, Registrar
704-233-8126; brown@wingate.edu

Dr. Kevin Brueilly, Director of the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program, Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
k.brueilly@wingate.edu

Mr. Joseph M. Graham, Dean of the School of Business;  Professor of Accounting
704-233-8148; graham@wingate.edu

Dr. Sarah Harrison-Burns, Dean of the Thayer School of Education and  Professor of Education
704-233-8127; shburns@wingate.edu

Dr. H. Donald Merrill, Dean of the Charles A. Cannon College of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Psychology
704-233-8284; dmerrill@wingate.edu
 
Ms. Emily Poplin, Director of Academic Advising
704-233-8266; e.poplin@wingate.edu

Ms. Sharon Robinson, Director of Internships and Career Services

704-233-8249; s.robinson@wingate.edu

Ms. Linda Stedje-Larsen, Director of Disability Support Services and Learning Assistance Programs
704-233-8269; stedje@wingate.edu

Dr. Travis Teague, Dean of the School of Sport Sciences
704-233-8297; t.teague@wingate.edu


Ms. Marisa Wheeling, Director of Special Academic Programs
704-233-8129; m.wheeling@wingate.edu

          
    Back to Top

Academic Resource Center


    Fax:  704-233-8268

Ms. Emily Poplin, Director of Academic Advising
704-233-8266; e.poplin@wingate.edu

Ms. Linda Stedje-Larsen, Director of Support Services
704-233-8269; stedje@wingate.edu

Ms. Debbie Farrell, Administrative Assistant
704-233-8265; d.farrell@wingate.edu

Mr. Kevin Winchester, Director of Writing Center
704-233-8070; kwinches@wingate.edu

    Back to Top

Athletics

    Fax:  704-233-8170

Mr. Steve Poston, Vice President and Director of Athletics
704-233-8194; poston@wingate.edu

Ms. Michelle Caddigan, Associate Director of Athletics for Internal Operations
704-233-8174; caddigan@wingate.edu
 
Ms. Elizabeth Biggerstaff, Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance and Business Operations
704-233-8195; erogers@wingate.edu

Ms. Courtney Callahan, Director of Sports Marketing and Promotions, Athletic Ticket Office Manager
704-233-8193; c.callahan@wingate.edu 
 
Mr. Michael Chapman, Assistant Director of Compliance
704-233-8262; m.chapman@wingate.edu
 
Mr. Bill Nash, Director of the Athletic Foundation
704-233-8121; bilnash@wingate.edu

Mr. David Sherwood, Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Information and Game Operations
704-233-8186; dsherwod@wingate.edu 
 
Mr. Tim Singleton, Director of Sports Medicine
704-233-8296; t.singleton@wingate.edu

More athletics: http://www.wingatebulldogs.com/

    Back to Top

Bookstore

    Fax:  704-233-8025

Ms. Sherri Shank, Director
704-233-8027; s.shank@wingate.edu

Ms. Rachel McCullough, Asst. Director for Marketing & Social Media
 
Ms. Cindy Jordan, Clerk
704-233-8025; jordan@wingate.edu

    Back to Top

Business Office

    Fax:  704-233-8270

Mr. William H. (Bill) Durham, Vice President for Business and Chief Financial Officer
704-233-8218;
durham@wingate.edu

     Ms. Tammy Britt,  Assistant to the Executive Vice President, CFO
     704-233-8218; tbritt@wingate.edu

    Fax:  704-233-8213

Ms. Jeanel Dennis, Benefits Coordinator/Accounting Assistant
704-233-8318; jdennis@wingate.edu

Ms. Lora Gibson, Cashier/Accounts Payable
704-233-8212; lgibson@wingate.edu

Ms. Laura Coley, Cashier
704-233-8211; lrherrin@wingate.edu

Ms. Mary McCollom, Internal Auditor
704-233-8645; m.mccollom@wingate.edu

Ms. Annette McCoy, Payroll Coordinator
704-233-8215; amccoy@wingate.edu

Ms. Rebecca Meares, Accounting Manager
704-233-8263; rmeares@wingate.edu

Ms. Lisa Ragsdale, Human Resources Coordinator
704-233-8710; lisa.ragsdale@wingate.edu

Ms. Amanda Smith, Controller
704-233-8216; absmith@wingate.edu

Ms. Wynne Stegall, Accounting Manager/Students
704-233-8217; wstegall@wingate.edu
 
 
Ms. Jenny Walden, Accounts Payable
704-233-8214; j.walden@wingate.edu

    Back to Top

Campus Services


    Fax:  704-233-8199

Mr. Scott Hunsucker, Vice President of Operations
704-233-8220; scotth@wingate.edu

     Ms. Wendy Ricketts, Assistant to the Vice President of Operations
     704-233-8220; wricketts@wingate.edu

Mr. Patrick Biggerstaff, Director of Operations
704-233-8247; dpbigg@wingate.edu
 
 
Mr. Mike Easley, Campus Safety Chief
704-233-8999; m.easley@wingate.edu

Ms. Joyce Griffin, Switchboard Operator
704-233-8000; jgriffin@wingate.edu

Mr. Freddie Harrington, Warehouse Supervisor
704-233-8225

Mr. Richard Helms, Maintenance Supervisor
704-233-8224; rhelms@wingate.edu

Ms. Cheryl Miller,  Mailroom Supervisor
704-233-8029; cmiller@wingate.edu

Mr. Shelton Moore, Grounds and Athletic Fields Supervisor
704-233-8224; smoore@wingate.edu

Ms. Lisa Vanhoy, Secretary to the Warehouse Supervisor
704-233-8225; lvanhoy@wingate.edu

    Back to Top

Information Technology


Mr. William Hobbs, Chief Information Officer
704-233-8691; w.hobbs@wingate.edu
 
Ms. Jeanette Bujak, Director of Information Technology
704-233-8149; jbujak@wingate.edu

Ms. Ann Deese, User Support Specialist
704-233-8151; deese@wingate.edu

Mr. Tim Herrin, Director of Administrative Computing
704-233-8150; herrin@wingate.edu

Ms. Cindy Nance, Computer Support Technician
704-233-8388; cnance@wingate.edu

Mr. David Thompson, Network Engineer
704-233-8101; dathomps@wingate.edu

    Back to Top

Enrollment Services

Dr. Rhett Brown, Vice President for Student Life and Enrollment Services
704-233-8022; rhbrown@wingate.edu
 
Admissions
704-233-8200 / Fax:  704-233-8110
 
Mr. Devin Becton, Senior Admissions Counselor
704-233-8103;
d.becton@wingate.edu  

Ms. Victoria Best, Admissions Counselor for Student Athletes
704-233-8207; v.best@wingate.edu

Ms. Kristen Brobst, Admissions Counselor

704-233-8002; k.brobst@wingate.edu  

Mr. Nick DeLangie, Associate Director of Admissions for Counselor Support
 
704-233-8206; 
nbdelang@wingate.edu   

Ms.
Debbie High, Applications Coordinator
704-233-8370; dhigh@wingate.edu


Mr. Gabe Hollingsworth, Director of Admissions
704-233-8368; g.hollingsworth@wingate.edu

Ms. Shelia Marsh, Associate Director of Admissions for Operations
704-233-8203; smarsh@wingate.edu


Ms. Chelsea Parker, Admissions Counselor
704-233-8367, c.parker@wingate.edu
 
Mr. Sam Petoskey, Data Analyst
704-233-8201; jspetosk@wingate.edu


Ms. Jessica Teague, Visit Coordinator
704-233-8004; j.teague@wingate.edu 

Student Financial Planning
Fax:  704-233-9396

Ms. Jill Aldridge, Administrative Specialist
704-233-8209; j.aldridge@wingate.edu  

Ms. Terry Crook, Educational Loan Coordinator
704-233-8003; tcrook@wingate.edu  

Ms. Charise Garrett, Financial Planning Counselor
704-233-8210; c.garrett@wingate.edu

Ms. Jennifer Pearson, Assistant Director of Financial Planning
704-233-8007; 
j.pearson@wingate.edu

Ms. Wanda Wiese, Financial Planning Counselor
704-233-8702; w.wiese@wingate.edu

Ms. Teresa Williams, Director of Student Financial Planning
704-233-8010; tgwilliam@wingate.edu

      Back to Top

Marketing and Communications / WUTV - Wingate University Television / The Home News
Fax:  704-233-8290

Mr. Jeff Atkinson, Director of Marketing and Communications
704-233-8117; j.atkinson@wingate.edu

Ms. Susan Brooks, Associate Editor, The Home News
704-624-5068; s.brooks@wingate.edu

Mr. Ryan Brown, Director of Broadcasting & Productions, Wingate Sports Network
704-233-8635; rrbrown@wingate.edu

Mr. Marc Duddleson, Production Coordinator, WUTV
704-233-8152; mtduddle@wingate.edu

Ms. Kristen Johnson, Executive Producer, WUTV
704-233-8109; k.johnson@wingate.edu
 
Mr. Jake Levy, Graduate Assistant, Wingate Sports Network
704-233-8635; ja.levy@wingate.edu

Ms. Kim Williams, Communications Writer
704-233-8320; k.williams@wingate.edu 


    Back to Top

George A. Batte, Jr. Fine Arts Center


    Fax:  704-233-8309
 
Ms. Sarah Huskey, Operations Manager
704-233-8316; s.huskey@wingate.edu

Ms. Laura Kratt, Director of Cultural Events, Batte Fine Arts Center
704-233-8302; l.kratt@wingate.edu

Mr. Jason Stewart, Technical Director
704-233-8304; j.stewart@wingate.edu

 
    Back to Top

Wingate University Ballantyne


Fax:  980-359-0102

Dr. Robert Supernaw, Vice President for Graduate and Professional Programs
704-233-8015; supernaw@wingate.edu

Mr. Cameron Jackson, Assistant Vice President, Graduate and Professional Programs
980-359-1039c.jackson@wingate.edu

Mr. Mark Bryant, Director of Graduate Business
980-359-1031; mbryant@wingate.edu

Ms. Pamela Tobin, Recruiting and Business Development, Graduate Business and Adult Education
980-359-1024; p.tobin@wingate.edu

Ms. Misty Moyers, Director of Continuing Education
980-359-1035; m.moyers@wingate.edu

Ms. Amanda Sudol, Director of Adult Bachelor Degree Program
980-359-1030; asudol@wingate.edu

Dr. Lloyd Wimberley, Director of Graduate Education Programs
980-359-1026; lwimberley@wingate.edu

Ms. Theresa Hopkins, Academic Counselor for Graduate Education Programs
980-359-1023; t.hopkins@wingate.edu

Ms. Nancy Blowey, Administrative Assistant
980-359-1022; n.blowey@wingate.edu

Ms. Chelsey Kahrmann, Administrative Assistant
980-359-1020; c.kahrmann@wingate.edu

Mr. Michael Mistler, Program Director, Master of Arts in Sport Management
980-359-1036; m.mistler@wingate.edu

    Back to Top

Registrar's Office


    Fax:  704-233-8125

Ms. Nicci Brown, Registrar and Institutional Research Coordinator
704-233-8006; brown@wingate.edu

Ms. Maria Taylor, Associate Registrar
704-233-8393; m.taylor@wingate.edu

Ms. Jodi Meer, Assistant to the Registrar
704-233-8006; j.meer@wingate.edu

Ms. Karen Elizabeth Smith, Assistant Registrar
704-233-8005; ka.smith@wingate.edu

    Back to Top

Resource Development

    Fax:  704-233-8290

Mr. Vint Tilson, Vice President for Resource Development
704-233-8011; tilson@wingate.edu

Ms. Judy Davis, Coordinator of Events and Services
704-233-8114; jdavis@wingate.edu

Ms. Hannah Dickerson, Assistant Vice President for Resource Development
704-233-8291; h.dickerson@wingate.edu


Ms. Rebecca Jones, Assistant to the Vice President for Resource Development
704-233-8828; r.l.jones@wingate.edu

Mr. Ted Johnson, Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving
704-233-8105; tjohnson@wingate.edu

Ms. Candice Kane, Director of Annual Giving
704-233-8631; c.kane@wingate.edu

Mr. Ernie Nance, Director of Donor Records and Research
704-233-8122; e.nance@wingate.edu

Ms. Suzanne Bostic Philemon, Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
704-233-8303; ksbostic@wingate.edu


Mr. Lee Ragsdale, Associate Vice President for Resource Development
704-233-8118; lragsdal@wingate.edu

Ms. Judy Rimmer, Administrative Assistant for Resource Development
704-233-8115; jrimmer@wingate.edu

    Back to Top

Student Life


    Fax:  704-233-8017

Dr. Rhett Brown, Vice President for Student Life and Enrollment Services
704-233-8022; rhbrown@wingate.edu

Ms. Adrienne Strain Beatty, Assistant Director of Residence Life
704-233-8252; a.beatty@wingate.edu


Ms. Glenda Bebber, Dean of Students
704-233-8242; gbebber@wingate.edu

Ms. Lori Brasile, Assistant Director of Internships and Career Services
704-233-8035; l.brasile@wingate.edu

Ms. Diana Coyle, Assistant Director of Student Involvement
704-233-8244; d.coyle@wingate.edu

Ms. Heather DeLangie, Wellness Coordinator
704.233-8961; h.delangie@wingate.edu

Ms. Jessica Hylton Hill, Director of Counseling Services
704-233-8246; jhylton@wingate.edu

Ms. Lori Hinnant, Clinical Counselor
704-233-8979; l.hinnant@wingate.edu

Rev. Dane Jordan, Minister to Students
704-233-8026; djordan@wingate.edu

Mr. Joel-Michael Martin, Assistant Director of Student Involvement
704-233-8028; j.martin@wingate.edu

Dr. Sherrie McCaskill, DNP, FNP-C, Director of The Health Center
704-233-8102; s.mccaskill@wingate.edu

Mr. Taylor Parsons, Coordinator for Conferencing & DPC
704-233-8648; t.parsons@wingate.edu

Ms. Deirdre Reich, Director of Campus Recreation
704-233-8556; dreich@wingate.edu

Mr. Michael Reynolds, Director of Residence Life
704-233-8252; m.reynolds@wingate.edu

Ms. Sharon Robinson, Director of Internships and Career Development
704-233-8249; s.robinson@wingate.edu

Ms. Mary Robison, Assistant Director of Campus Recreation
704-233-8556; m.robison@wingate.edu

Ms. Jenny Shearer, Assistant Director of Residence Life
704-233-8995; j.shearer@wingate.edu

Ms. Brandy Shott, Assistant Dean of Student Life for Student Involvement
704-233-8028; b.shott@wingate.edu

Ms. Candice Sturdivant, Assistant Director of Internships and Career Development
704-233-8024; casturdivant@wingate.edu

Ms. Emma Wallace, Assistant Director of Student Involvement
704-233-8994; easchuman@wingate.edu

Ms. Kristin Wharton, Assistant Dean of Student Life & Director of Retention Services   
704-233-8366; kwharton@wingate.edu

Ms. Carol Whitley, Assistant Director of Student Success
704-233-8036; cwhitley@wingate.edu   

Ms. Lorie Windsor, CNA, Health Center
704-233-8102; l.windsor@wingate.edu

Ms. Alexandra Finley, Success Coach
704-233-6656; a.finley@wingate.edu

Ms. Erin Godly, Success Coach
704-233-8482; e.godly@wingate.edu

Mr. Masoy Henry, Success Coach
704-233-8977; m.henry@wingate.edu

Ms. Blythe Taylor, Success Coach
704-233-8018; b.taylor@wingate.edu

Ms. Chris Ziegler, Success Coach
704-233-8243; c.ziegler@wingate.edu

    Back to Top