Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Resources

First page of the PDF file: RuffGuide_2022-23

A guide for your first year at Wingate. You'll be a local in no time.

Local Hotels

FAQs

What are all these abbreviations?!

Learn the lingo by familiarizing yourself with the Wingate Glossary.

Learn More

Where are my classes and the Starbucks?

Use this interactive map to find everything from vending machines to historic landmarks.

View Map

Tutorial Videos

View all the tutorial videos to make Orientation a breeze.

View Videos

 

Why am I getting a single sign-on error?

In order to log into Wingate platforms, you need to be logged into your Wingate email account. If you have a personal Gmail account, you will get a sign-on error. Sign out of personal email accounts and into your Wingate email account or open Wingate platforms in an incognito window. Click here to watch a video about bypassing the single sign-on error.


 

Who should I call?

Academic Advising:

academicadvising@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8243 

Academic Resource Center (ARC)

ARC@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8265

Disability Services

access@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8366

Student Success

success@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8036

Tutoring & Supplemental Instruction

tutoring@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8272 

Writing Center

writingcenter@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8070

Business Office

businessoffice@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8212

Campus Minister

Dane Jordan, djordan@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8026

Campus Recreation

campusrec.wingate@gmail.com or (704) 233-8248 

Campus Safety

campus.safety@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8999

Career Development

careerhelp@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8026

Counseling

counseling@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8979

Ethel K. Smith Library

library@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8089

Financial Planning

finaid@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8209

Health Center

health.center@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8102

Information Technology Services

 helpdesk@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8333

Residence Life and Involvement (anytime line)

res.life@wingate.edu or (980) 210-4950; (704) 233-8245

Registrar’s Office (academic records, transcripts)

registrar@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8006

Veterans Services

Karen Elizabeth Smith, ka.smith@wingate.edu or (704) 233-8005